Chrestomathy/antithesis

Sure, it wasn’t my best work, but I thought my teacher was a little harsh in calling my final essay “a chrestomathy of poop and diarrhea, the antithesis of coherent literature.”
-Gladys Potter

I opted out of doing a reading from the Bible at my wedding and instead read a chrestomathy from The Trials and Times of Lady Mendl: A Deeper Look Into the Tea Queen’s World, which I discovered to be the antithesis of romance, as Mendl was a big supporter of swinging and orgies.

–Cindy Capleton

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

