Ort/erudite

Diapers thinks he’s so erudite, but the only thing he actually reads is the nutrition labels on the back of his Big Mac wrappers. Also, no one with that much knowledge would rifle through a McDonald’s trashcan for orts!

–Cindy Capleton

I left not an ort on my plate, for my days as an erudite student of urban folklore taught me that an unattended plate of orts is a pack of rats’ playground.
-Gladys Potter

I ate the meal before me, orts and all – because of my erudite background I understood that in this particular indigenous culture if you don’t eat every last bite of their ritual meal of frogs balls with dog hair sauce they can legally put you to death.
–Lady Schwartz

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

