Sylph/officious

The sylph-like nurse, glowing in the florescent lights with her white gown, crown of gold hair and look of emphatic concern, was far more officious than necessary which Carl grew to resent over the course of his rectal exam, after which he exclaimed, “Geez, take me out to dinner first!”.

~Lady Schwartz

Unfortunately because of her dowdy nature, overwhelmingly officious maternal instinct,  and uncanny resemblance to Roseanne Barr, everyone forgets that once in her yesteryear, Lady Mendl was a sylph babe.

–Cindy Capleton

Despite the fact that my clothes are constantly covered in cat hair, my tights are usually snagged, and I constantly receive officious fashion advice from my coworkers, I still consider myself a total sylph thanks to a very special lady and the message she embedded in my brain as a kid: learning to love yourself, it is the greatest love of all.
-Gladys Pottrr

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

