Exoteric/couch

We sat on the couch in our booth pouring drink after drink, mourning that songstress of songs, Whitney Houston, when the DJ made one of the most exoteric mix choices ever: a totally unremixed radio edit of I Will Always Love You, to which we belted our hearts out. May she sing with the angels forever!

–Cindy Capleton

 

Let me give you the exoteric explanation for why I’ve been so absent from Secret Touchings: my couch won me over.

-Gladys Potter

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

