Appetence/bounty

Though such a bounty lays before me, I have not the appetence for it, for last night I ate an entire cake on a dare.
-Gladys Potter

After spending the entire day snacking on cheese, cake balls, and cold stuffing, I had lost my Thanksgiving appetence and could not partake in the bounty that was so painstakingly prepared by my brethren, and instead spent the afternoon face down on the couch.

–Cindy Capleton

 

My years as a bounty hunter taught me to never go to work hungry (as they say in the biz, whence your stomach growls, your attempt to capture a wanted man doth fouls) so in order to keep my appetence at bay I swallow a bag of marbles every morning.

~Lady Schwartz

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

