Crepitate/laconic

I took the laconic route when delivering my dissertation on this history of perversion and  instead crepitated, growled, clapped, danced with a ribbon, and recited 3 broken sentences. Needless to say, I received full marks.
–Cindy Capleton 

He was laconic in his explanation of the benefits of his knee surgery: “It’s nice to walk into a room and not crepitate with each step.”
-Gladys Potter

 

My lawyer advised that I be laconic under questioning so during my courtroom testimony every time I was asked anything but a yes or no question I rustled a plastic bag and held up a crepitating bowl of Rice Krispies in response.

~Lady Schwartz

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Crepitate/laconic

  1. Velma Creen says:

    With spare time I tend to crepitate
    When I set out to pontificate
    And never laconic
    More like a colonic
    Me thinks I must find me a-new-mate

Leave a Reply

